

CONTENTS

- 1. Preamble and Evolution of Indian Constitution
- 2. Fundamental Rights (FRs)
- 3. Directive Principles of State Policy (DPSP)
- 4. Fundamental Duties (FDs)
- 5. Union / Central Government
- 6. State Government
- 7. Constitutional Provision for SCs and STs, Women, Children and OBCs
- 8. Emergency Provision
- 9. Electoral Process
- 10. Some Facts of Indian Constitution
- 11. Indian Constitution Age Limits and Tenures
- 12. Major Committees:
- 13. Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha seats in India (state wise)
- 14. Parts and Articles of Indian Constitution
- 15. Important Articles of the Indian Constitution:
- 16. List of Borrowed Features of Indian Constitution:
- 17. Important Amendments to the Constitution
- 18. Facts About National Emblem:
- 19. Facts About National Anthem:
- 20. Facts About National Song:
- 21. Facts About National Calendar:
- 22. Facts About National Flag
- 23. Timeline of Constitution Making
- 24. List of Presidents of India:
- 25. List of Vice-Presidents of India:
- 26. List of Prime Minister of India
- 27. Constituency and Ministry of Cabinet Ministers
- 28. State-wise list of CM and Governor
- 29. List of Union territory with their Capital and LG/Administrator



3. DIRECTIVE PRINCIPLES OF STATE POLICY (DPSP)

- 1. The framers of our Constitution borrowed the concept of DPSP from the Constitution of (OR) The idea of DPSP is borrowed from the Constitution of **Ireland**
- 2. DPSP are contained in (OR) Welfare provisions under Indian Constitution are guaranteed under Part IV
- 3. Who described the DPSP as the 'Novel Feature of the Indian Constitution'- Ambedkar
- 4. The DPSP aim at providing a social and economic base for a genuine democracy in the country
- 5. DPSP are positive instructions to government to work for the attainment of set objectives
- 6. DPSP are in the nature of Guidelines to State
- 7. The Constitution assures economic justice to the Indian citizens through DPSP
- 8. The DPSP are included in our Constitution from Articles 36 to 51
- 9. All of the following Articles deals with DPSP except Article 50
- 10. The DPSP are Social Rights
- 11. The DPSP are Non-justiciable
- 12. By whom the DPSP be amended Parliament, supported by more than 50% of States
- 13. Planning in India derives its objectives from the DPSP
- 14. The aim of the DPSP is to establish Welfare State in the country
- 15. The enforcement of the DPSP depends on Resources available with the Government
- 16. The DPSP may be classified into Socialist, Gandhians and Liberals
- 17. This Act was not passed to implement DPSP Arms Act
- 18. Which one of the following is a DPSP Raising the standards of living of the people
- 19. Under which Article has the State been directed to secure for the citizens a Uniform Civil Code throughout the territory of India Article 44
- 20. 'Common (Uniform) Civil Code' means Common Civil law applicable to all
- 21. 'Uniform Civil Code' means A codified law applicable to all persons of India irrespective of their religion
- 22. Which among the following DPSP that has not been implemented so far Uniform Civil Code
- 23. Article 51 mandates India's Foreign Policy to Promote International Peace and Security, encourage settlement of international disputes by arbitration & Maintain just and good relations between nations
- 24. The phrase 'Economic Justice' is found in Preamble and FRs
- 25. The Right to adequate means of livelihood is to be provided by the State under Article 39
- 26. Article 45 mandates the State to provide for early childhood care and education for all children until they complete the age of 6 years
- 27. It is the obligation of the State to protect every monument or place or object of artistic or historic interest and of national importance under Article 49
- 28. The DPSP seek To make the Constitution an instrument of social change
- 29. In which part of the Constitution does the concept of welfare finds elaboration DPSP
- **30.** If India has to provide socio-economic welfare to its citizens, it should give enforceability to **DPSP**
- 31. Certain socio-economic provisions are guaranteed under the DPSP



11. Indian Constitution Age Limits and Tenures:

Office Holders	Minimum Age	Maximum Age	Tenure
President	35 years	No limit	5 years
Vice – President	35 years	No limit	5 years
Governor	35 years	No limit	5 years
Rajya Sabha Member	30 years	No limit	6 years
Prime Minister	25 Years	No limit	5 years
Lok Sabha Member	25 years	No limit	5 years
Lok Sabha Speaker	25 years	No limit	5 years
Chief Minister	25 years	No limit	5 years
Member of Gram Panchayat	21 years	No limit	5 years
Chief Justice of India	No limit	65 years	No limit
Other Judges of Supreme	No limit	65 years	No limit
court			
Attorney General of India	No limit	65 years	No limit
CAG of India	No limit	65 years	No limit
Chairman of UPSC	No limit	65 years	6 years
Chief Election Commissioner	No limit	65 years	6 years
Chief Justice of High Court	No limit	62 years	No limit
MLA	25 years	No limit	5 years
MLC	30 years	No <mark>limi</mark> t	6 years

12. Major Committees:

Drafting Committee - Dr. B.R. Ambedkar

Union Powers Committee – Jawaharlal Nehru

Union Constitution Committee - Jawaharlal Nehru

Provincial Constitution Committee - Sardar Patel

Rules of Procedure Committee - Dr. Rajendra Prasad

States Committee (Committee for Negotiating with States) – Jawaharlal Nehru

Steering Committee - Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Advisory Committee on Fundamental Rights, Minorities and Tribal and Excluded Areas – <u>Sardar Patel.</u> This committee had the following subcommittees:

North-East Frontier Tribal Areas and Assam Excluded & Partially Excluded and Partially Excluded Areas (Other than those in Assam) Excluded Areas Sub- Committee – Gopinath Bardoloi

Sub-Committee – A V Thakkar

Fundamental Rights Sub-Committee – J.B. Kripalani



Uttarakhand	Dehradun	Baby Rani Maurya	Trivendra Singh Rawat
West Bengal	Kolkata	Jagdeep Dhankar	Mamata Banerjee

29. List of Union territory with their Capital and LG/Administrator

Union Territory	Capital	Governor	
Andaman & Nicobar	Port Blair	Shri. Devendra Kumar Joshi (Lieutenant Governor)	
Chandigarh	Chandigarh	Shri. V.P. Singh Badnore (Administrator)	
Dadra an <mark>d N</mark> agar Haveli and Daman and Diu	Daman	Shri Praful Patel (Administrator)	
Delhi (National capital Territory of Delhi)	New Delhi	Shri Anil Baijal (Lieutenant Governor) Arvind Kejriwal (Chief Minister)	
Jammu and Kashmir	Srinagar (May-October) Jammu (November-April)	Shri Manoj Sinha (Lieutenar Governor)	
Lakshadweep	Kavaratti	Shri Dineshwar Sharma, IPS (Administrator)	
Puducherry	Puducherry	Dr Kiran Bedi, IPS, (Retd.) (Lieutenant Governor) V Narayanswamy (Chief Minister)	
Ladakh	Leh	Shri Radha Krishna Mathur (Lieutenant Governor)	

To get more study material

 $Visit-\underline{www.examtechnique.in}$



This is Paid PDF provided by www.examtechnique.in, Our team is working hard in back end to provide quality PDF. If you not buy this paid PDF subscription plan, we kindly request you to buy pdf to avail this service.

Help Us to Grow & Provide Quality Service

The content provided here is kept authentic and error-free.

All the subjects will be covered chapter/ topic-wise.

All the content provided here will be useful to crack all sorts of govt. competitive exams.

Visit - www.examtechnique.in

Subscribe - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7HEJ54ia2cU-rS20LHpHtg

Join - https://www.instagram.com/examtechnique/

Join - https://t.me/examtechnique

Join - https://twitter.com/TechniqueExam

Join - https://www.facebook.com/examtechnique

The publishers have taken all possible precautions in publishing this ebook, if any mistake has crept in, the publishers shall not be responsible for the same

For any query: examtechnique.davv11@gmail

https://t.me/examtechnique